Board Members

The Authority consists of two members representing Cumberland County and two members representing each of the municipalities the Letort flows through (South Middleton Township, Carlisle Borough, North Middleton Township, and Middlesex Township), 10 members total.

The Authority meets at 7 p.m. on the third Thursday of each month at the Stuart Community Center, 415 Franklin Street, Carlisle. Meetings are open to the public.

Andy Parker
James Ruhl
Vice President
Herb Weigl
Sandy Kern
Bill Berwick
Stream Ecology Chair
Dennis Burkett
Trail Maintenance Chair
Luke Shaffner
Middlesex Township Representative
Mark White
Stream Ecology Committee Member
Kathy Russell
Andrew Lindhome
Dickinson Law School Representative

Board Positions Available

Representatives from the following township/borough are needed:

  • North Middleton Township – one representative
  • Borough of Carlisle – one representative